Dr Dickhead…… Continued……

16 Jun

When I wrote the previous post I was annoyed.  Now, I’m fucking pissed off……

Here’s Why.  I have been in treatment for addiction to Dia-Morphine for 17 years.  The only treatment I have received in all of that time is a prescription for Methadone or Subutex.  Both are substitute Opiates which stop the physical withdrawal symptoms but DO NOT have the benefit of Dia-Morphine which blocks out the depression.  The name Morphine is taken from Morphia, the goddess of peaceful sleep.  As I explained in the previous post, the guidelines state that Psycho-Social intervention is required together with substitute prescribing to achieve abstinence.  Because this has never been addressed the pattern of using illicit Dia-Morphine continues and is destroying my life……

The guidelines do however, make provision for the prescribing of Dia-Morphine to people who do not respond to the first line of substitute prescribing.  It is specifically there to treat someone in my position.  By prescribing Dia-Morphine the damage caused by using illicit drugs is negated, allowing you to rebuild your life……

There is no clinical, practical, legal or financial reason stopping Dr Dickhead from taking this decision.  All peer reviewed medical studies report excellent results.  I believe the reason that this is not done is simple.  Right wing, conservative pricks like my failed ‘consultant’ is of the opinion that prescribing Dia-Morphine is akin to giving free smack to junkies.  Anyone with a modicum of intelligence will realise that nobody would spend 17 years destroying their lives, friendships, families, finances and health, just to get free drugs from the NHS……

That is the reason Dr Dickhead is subjecting me to even more abject misery by exercising his prescribing power to fuck up my life even more is because he has singularly failed to treat my illness, thinks I’m scum, doesn’t like being intellectually challenged and knows what a fucking useless twat he really is.  What other reason would any decent doctor have for dishing out Methadone to junkies all day?  It’s hardly a glamorous career for a top consultant?  Let’s face it, if he is as fucking hopeless in any other field of medicine nobody would employ the incompetent wanker……

TOTAL FUCKING PRICK……

Leave a Reply

