Darwin – Evolution Through Natural Selection

26 May

Survival of the fittest and evolution through natural selection is our purpose for existing in the first place.  According to evolutionary theory our fundamental reason for living is to procreate and in doing so preserve the genes best suited for our survival.  This gives me yet another reason to question my existence.  Being gay automatically precludes the preservation of my genes and leaves me with one more reason for not being here.  The deeper I search for a meaning, the less meaning I find.  Perhaps homosexuality is evolution’s way of sorting the wheat from the chaff and “gods” insurance policy against all the other inadequacies that make me.  Is the pain of living worth the suffering when it serves no practical purpose?

Leave a Reply

